WHO IS WHO International Awards Women Leaders 2019

who is who international awards logo

WHO IS WHO International Awards Women Leaders
for the first time in Greece

“Women are the key to Evolution” 

The WHO IS WHO International Awards Women Leaders are being hosted for the first time in Greece, at the Peristyle of the Zappeion Megaron at Syntagma, on Wednesday 2 October 2019.

The aim of the awards, which will be best owed for the first time this year, is to promote the distinguished Greeks all over the world, as well as the distinguished Greeks in Greece and Cyprus and the reinforcement of creativity, capability and ethics of Greek women.

In particular, the «Who is Who International Awards», organized by Dimitris Goris, Publisher of Who is Who in Greece, include awards of eminent Greeks in the category «Greek Women Leaders of Business & Greek Women Presidents of Large Non-Governmental Organizations». The institution of Who is Who Women Leaders of Business will award prominent women who have excelled at their fields, like the international activist Monégasque Leila Ghandi. The first awards will be at the category of Women’s Leadership, according to the recent edition of Who is Who Women Leaders of Business (https://womenleaders.gr/who-is-who-international-awards/)

The event will be hosted by the famous Greek actor, Renos Charalampidis.

The award — sculpture has been created, exclusively for the honorific event «Who is Who Women Leaders of Business», by the internationally renowned Greek sculptor Mary Papakonstantinou and symbolizes «VICTORY». Ms. Papaκonstantinou has been particularly concerned with the representation of female nature and of the Greek woman. Her work is featured in the US White House.

The institution of Who is Who Women Leaders of Business is under the auspices of the Ministry of Development & Investments, the General Secretariat of Family Policy & Gender Equality, the Attica Region the Central Union of Greek Municipalities, the Municipality of Athens, the National Council of Greek Groups & Centers for UNESCO and the EAWC (Euro — American Women΄s Council).

-End of Press Release-

About «WhoisWho»

Who Is Who is the encyclopedia of eminent Greeks, presenting important Greek personages from the fields of public life, academia, artists, scientists, entrepreneurs and others. In the annual collective tome Who Is Who, is highlighted the contribution, preserved the discrimination and achievements for the future of Greeks who excel in our country or abroad. The personages which are included at Who is Who are identified by personal recommendations (or via the website www.whoiswhogreece.com) or by research of the Who Is Who team. The latest attempt of Who is Who publications is the collective tome Who is Who Women Leaders of Business, which publishes biographies of women in Business Administration in Greece, as well as of presidents of large non-governmentalorganizations and successful Greek women who live abroad. This edition is a world lead. The awards “Who is Who Women Leaders of Business”. The institution of the awards will be the continuation of the encyclopedia of biographies of distinguished Greeks Who is Whο.  

Media Sponsor: RSS24.news